Academic Calendar and Course Schedules

The Academic Calendar lists key dates for each semester, including breaks, holidays, exams, etc. Prospective students and parents can also browse the course schedules to get an idea of the courses that are available in upcoming semesters.

Course Schedules

Current students, faculty and staff can see more details about the registration process, including dates and links to various systems, on the .

*Online learning may occur at any time, depending on how the University may determine classes are best taught under any circumstance. All courses, including selected labs, practicals, project-based, and clinical courses may require limited, additional meeting times to accommodate accreditation, regulatory, and similar requirements and students will be advised about this at the beginning of those classes.*

  • Courses are available in a variety of different modalities (delivery formats), as defined below. Students can see a course’s specific modality in Self-Service Banner (SSB), by using the “Look Up Classes” function. Please read carefully before selecting your courses. Students should select the class delivery mode that will best meet their needs. Changes to the method of delivery within a course are not available.

    • Hybrid: Students attend in-person for half of the scheduled course time and the other half of the class content is available online. Half the content is delivered in person (you must attend on these days) and the other content is delivered asynchronously. Hybrid courses do not have a fully remote attendance option.
    • Online asynchronous (ONLI): Fully online asynchronous course with no live, required class sessions.
    • Remote synchronous (ONLI with specific meeting time): Fully online synchronous course where students attend virtually at the assigned class time. Students should plan to be available during that time for synchronous online learning.
    • Flex: Some of the students attend each class session in-person and others attend virtually at the same time. Flex courses do not have a fully remote attendance option.
    • On-Ground: Fully on-ground course with every student meeting in-person.
    • Clinical/Laboratory: Practical courses that have an on-ground required component.
Graduate (course numbers = 6000-7000) Undergraduate (course numbers = 1000-5000)

Spring 2024 Graduate

|

Spring 2024 Undergraduate



Note: the lists below are broken down to help students search for courses that fill specific needs. The courses in the lists below are also included in the Full Course Schedule, above.
| |

Summer 2024 Graduate

Summer 2024 Undergraduate



Note: the lists below are broken down to help students search for courses that fill specific needs. The courses in the lists below are also included in the Full Course Schedule, above.

Academic Calendar, 2023-2024

Please note: Dates listed below are subject to change.

  • August 2023
    Event Date
    First-year & Transfer Student Move-in Wednesday, August 23
    Registration; Returning student move-in Thursday, August 24 and Friday, August 25
    Term Start Monday, August 28
    Classes Begin Monday, August 28


    September 2023
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 6


    October 2023
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, October 17
    Fall Break (No Classes) Sunday, October 22 — Tuesday, October 24


    November 2023
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Friday, November 3
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, November 4 — Wednesday, December 13
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 21 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 26 at 12 p.m.


    December 2023
    Event Date
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, November 4 — Wednesday, December 13
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday, December 12 - Wednesday, December 13
    Exams Thursday, December 14 — Wednesday, December 20
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Wednesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    End Term Wednesday, December 20
    Grades Due Sunday, December 24


    January 2024
    Event Date
  • August 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Monday, August 28
    Classes Begin Monday, August 28


    September 2023
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 4
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 6
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 6
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 19


    October 2023
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, October 3
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Wednesday, October 4 — Monday, October 9
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Tuesday, October 10 — Monday, October 16
    End Term Monday, October 16
    Grades Due Friday, October 20
  • October 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, October 25
    Classes Begin Wednesday, October 25


    November 2023
    Event Date
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, November 1
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, November 1
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 21 at 10 p.m.
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, November 22
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 26 at 12 p.m.


    December 2023
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, December 6
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Thursday, December 7 — Sunday, December 10
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, December 11 — Saturday, December 16
    End Term Wednesday, December 20
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Wednesday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
    Grades Due Sunday, December 24
  • December 2023
    Event Date
    Term Start Thursday, December 21
    Christmas Day (No Classes) Monday, December 25
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, December 28
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Thursday, December 28


    January 2024
    Event Date
    New Year’s Day (No Classes) Monday, January 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 2
    End Term Sunday, January 14
    Grades Due
    Refund Policy
    Thursday, January 18
  • January 2024
    Event Date
    First Year Residential Move-In Thursday, January 11
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 12
    Returning Students Move-In Sunday, January 14
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 15
    Term Start Tuesday, January 16
    Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 23
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, January 23


    March 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, March 5
    Residence Halls Close (Spring Break) Friday, March 8 at 10 p.m. — Sunday, March 17 at 12 p.m.
    Spring Break (No Classes) Saturday, March 9 — Sunday, March 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Friday, March 22
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, March 23 – Tuesday, April 30


    April 2024
    Event Date
    Reading Day (No Classes) Tuesday, April 30


    May 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Wednesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 7
    End Term Tuesday, May 7
    Residence Halls Close (Summer Break) - For Students Not Participating in Commencement Tuesday, May 7
    Spring Commencement - Master's Degree Students and Doctoral Candidates Thursday, May 9
    Spring Commencement - Master's Degree Students and Doctoral Candidates Friday, May 10
    Grades due Saturday, May 11
    Spring Commencement - All Undergraduate Students Saturday, May 11
  • January 2024
    Event Date
    New Student/Transfer Student Move-in Thursday, January 11
    First Year Orientation/Registration Friday, January 12
    Returning Students Move-In Friday, January 12
    First Year Residential Move-In Sunday, January 14
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 15
    Term Start Tuesday, January 16
    Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, January 23
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, January 23


    February 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Monday, February 5
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, February 13
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Wednesday, February 14 – Monday, February 26
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Tuesday, February 27 — Monday, March 4


    March 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Tuesday, February 27 — Monday, March 4
    End Term Monday, March 4
    Grades Due Friday, March 8
  • March 2024
    Event Date
    Residence Halls Close (Spring Break) Friday, March 8 at 10 p.m. — Sunday, March 17 at 12 p.m.
    Spring Break (no classes) Saturday, March 9 — Sunday, March 17
    Term Start Tuesday, March 5
    Classes Begin Tuesday, March 5
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Tuesday, March 12
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Tuesday, March 12


    April 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, April 1
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, April 9
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Tuesday, April 10 – Monday, April 22
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Tuesday, April 23 — Monday, April 29
    End Term Monday, April 29


    May 2024
    Event Date
    Spring Commencement - Master's Degree Students and Doctoral Candidates Thursday, May 9
    Spring Commencement - Master's Degree Students and Doctoral Candidates Friday, May 10
    Grades due Saturday, May 11
    Spring Commencement - All Undergraduate Students Saturday, May 11
  • May 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, May 8
    Classes Begin Monday, May 13
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, May 20
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Monday, May 20
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27


    June 2024
    Event Date
    Juneteenth (No Classes) Wednesday, June 19


    July 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Monday, July 1
    Independence Day Break (No Classes) Thursday, July 4 - Sunday, July 7
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Monday, July 15
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Tuesday, July 16 — Tuesday, August 6


    August 2024
    Event Date
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Tuesday, July 16 — Tuesday, August 6
    Reading Day Tuesday, August 6
    Exams Wednesday, August 7 — Tuesday, August 13
    End Term Wednesday, August 13
    Grades Due Saturday, August 17
  • May 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, May 8
    Classes Begin Wednesday, May 8
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, May 15
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, May 15
    Memorial Day Break (No Classes) Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, May 29


    June 2024
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, June 12
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Thursday, June 13 — Wednesday, June 19
    Juneteenth (No Exams or Classes) Wednesday, June 19
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Thursday, June 20 — Wednesday, June 25
    End Term Tuesday, June 25
    Grades due Saturday, June 29


  • June 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, June 26
    Classes Begin Wednesday, June 26


    July 2024
    Event Date
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, July 3
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, July 3
    Independence Day Break (No Classes) Thursday, July 4 — Sunday, July 7
    Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, July 17
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, July 31


    August 2024
    Event Date
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Thursday, August 1 — Tuesday, August 6
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Wednesday August 7 — Tuesday, August 13
    End Term Tuesday, August 13
    Grades Due Saturday, August 17
Academic Calendar, 2024-2025

Please note: Dates listed below are subject to change. More details will be available in September 2023.

  • August 2024
    Event Date
    First-year & Transfer Student Move-in Wednesday, August 21
    Registration; Returning Student Move-In Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    Classes Begin Monday, August 26


    September 2024
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 4
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 4


    October 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due
    Saturday, October 14
    Fall Break (No Classes) Sunday, October 20 — Tuesday, October 22


    November 2024
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Friday, November 1
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, November 2 — Wednesday, December 11
    Residence Halls Close (Thanksgiving Break) Tuesday, November 26 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1


    December 2024
    Event Date
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, November 2 — Wednesday, December 11
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, December 1 at 12 p.m.
    Reading Days (No Classes) Tuesday, December 10 — Wednesday, December 11
    Exams Thursday, December 12 — Wednesday, December 18
    Residence Halls Close (Winter Break) Wednesday, December 18 at 10 p.m.
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Grades Due Sunday, December 22


    January 2025
    Event Date
    Administrative Graduation Wednesday, January 15
  • August 2024
    Event Date
    First-year & Transfer Move-in Wednesday, August 21
    Registration; Returning Student Move-in Thursday, August 22 and Friday, August 23
    Term Start Monday, August 26
    Classes Begin Monday, August 26


    September 2024
    Event Date
    Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 2
    Open Drop/Add Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Wednesday, September 4
    P/F Grade Election Deadline Wednesday, September 4
    Midterm Grades Due Tuesday, September 20


    October 2024
    Event Date
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Friday, October 4
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, October 5 — Sunday, October 6
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, October 7 — Monday, October 14
    End Term Monday, October 14
    Grades Due Friday, October 18
    Fall Break (no classes) Saturday, October 19 - Tuesday, October 22
  • October 2024
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, October 23
    Classes Begin Wednesday, October 23
    Add/Drop deadline Wednesday, October 30
    Pass/Fail Grade Election deadline Wednesday, October 30


    November 2024
    Event Date
    Midterm Grades Due Friday, November 8
    Residence Halls Close Tuesday, November 19 at 10 p.m.
    Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 20 – Sunday, November 24
    Residence Halls Re-Open Sunday, November 24 at 12 p.m.
    Course Withdrawal Deadline
    Refund Policy
    Friday, November 29
    Incomplete Grade Request Period Saturday, November 30 — Sunday, December 8


    December 2024
    Event Date
    Exams Occur Last Week of Classes
    Monday, December 9 — Saturday, December 14
    Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 14
    End Term Wednesday, December 18
    Grades Due Wednesday, December 22
  • January 2025
    Event Date
    Term Start Wednesday, January 15
    Classes Begin Wednesday, January 15


    May 2025
    Event Date
    End Term Thursday, May 8